Innovations 2008 Part 2

11 10 2008
A Beautiful Entry at the Innovations 2008 Quilt Show

A Beautiful Entry at the Innovations 2008 Quilt Show

Glass Sculpture Located in Union Station, Tacoma, WA

Glass Sculpture Located in Union Station, Tacoma, WA

Good Morning again from Tacoma, Washington! Yesterday, I took two classes that were fantastic. One was by Elaine Huffman, author of Bread and Butter Quilting and the other was with Diana Phillips, the author of several books but in particular, Flower Power. It is so exciting to have the opportunity to learn new motifs to share with my customers; I am looking forward to getting back to my studio so that I can put what I have learned into action!

I also had the opportunity to visit with quilters from California, Canada, Washington, and Idaho last night. There was a great deal of sharing of ideas and we all agreed that our meeting and sharing was as beneficial as the classes that we have taken.

On a personal note, I had family members who met me briefly yesterday afternoon and we visited the Glass Museum and Glass Bridge here in Tacoma. The book, 1000 Places to See Before You Die, had suggested this as something special and I have to say it was absolutely fantastic.

Today I will be teaching a second session of Blog Cabin Blocks, Creating a Business Blog and I am truly looking forward to meeting the participants for today’s class.  I am blessed! It is so much fun to get to meet all of these people!

Today’s pictures include shots from the peer judged quilt show at Innovations as well as from as a glass sculture housed in Union Station.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

