Off to the Houston Quilt Festival!

29 10 2008

Today we are off to the Houston Quilt Festival! I am really looking forward to seeing all the vendors (I have already marked the ones I want to visit; I printed the 12 pages (yes, 12) of vendors last week so I would be ready 🙂 I am also looking forward to seeing Sharon Schamber’s Best In Show winner, Spirit of Mother Earth. I saw the quilt on her site yesterday and it is truly a work of art!

I will be taking photos of the show to share with you and will also give you information on the new items and gadgets that I find at the show. I am curious about the new Handiquilter 24″ machine; I hear from the dealers that it is a sleek machine and VERY fast. Isn’t it amazing all the new items that are premiered at this show? I am also wondering if Quilt EZ will unveil their machine quilting robot at this show. I know that they had hoped to have had it ready for the  2008 Machine Quilter’s Showcase but it just wasn’t possible.

I hope you will enjoy reading and seeing pictures from the show and, if you haven’t been before, that my posts will give you some idea of what you can expect.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

