Quilts of Valor

25 03 2009

My local guild has been making quilts for wounded military personnel at BAMC (Brooke Army Medical Center) but this quilt is my first Quilt of Valor. I have to say that I was filled with trepidation; I have done many customer quilts and I take my craft very seriously…I want every customer to be happy with the quilts that I complete for them but this is different. I want it to be special because of the special sacrifice that the person made who will receive it.

The lady who pieced this quilt, Andy of  TX, did a fabulous job; the batiks that she used in the flying geese were lovely and the piecing was perfection. What a treat to get to quilt this quilt!

I am posting pictures today. I hope that you will consider becoming a part of this project. There is a huge need for quilters and piecers as there is a new project to produce quilts for a group of Marines returning to the U.S.  I know you will find it very rewarding.

Actions

Information

One response

28 03 2009
Alycia

Awesome job!!

Leave a Reply

