The Magical Quilt Shop Tour

2 06 2009

Today I am going to begin sharing with you the various quilt shops that I will be visiting this summer as my husband and I tour the Southwest and Pacific Northwest . Since I won’t be working on client quilts or monogramming these next 10 weeks, I thought you might like to read about various shops, just in case you are in the areas that I visit. Also, if you have quilt shops you would like to share, please leave a comment.

At this writing, my husband and I, along with our 12 month old mini labradoodle have been on the road for 5 days in our motorhome. Our first stop has been Las Vegas. I had read about a quilt shop here in the Quilt Sampler and decided that I would like to check it out. It is called Nancy’s Quilt Shop on N. Buffalo off of I-515. It is a fabulous shop…great fabrics, unique patterns, organized to perfection and lots of finished quilts for eye candy. As an added bonus, they also teach and provide the materials for knitting. Since this is another one of my passions, I definitely found this shop to be a winner. I did control myself…I only bought the latest Turning Twenty book but it was a tremendous struggle! One other item that they had for sell was Nifty Fifty packets with strips of fabrics that you might not find in jelly rolls…they were awesome.

If you find yourself in Las Vegas and can drag yourself away from the slots and people watching, you won’t be disappointed with Nancy’s Quilt Shop.

Actions

Information

One response

2 06 2009
Susan

Marion, enjoy your trip and keep the reports coming!

Leave a Reply

