Innovations 2010

17 09 2010

I am writing from Tacoma, WA tonight after two days at Innovations. First, I had two awesome classes given by Deloa Jones on Wed…OMG… one was on using stencils and the other was various ways to quilt sampler blocks…both were very informative and helpful to me professionally.

I taught a class called Getting Out of the Fetal Position: An Anti-Anxiety Guide for True Beginning Machine Quilters. I LOVED the people in my class…they were so nice and just really cute and fun. What a pleasure to get to meet them!

I also had the pleasure of viewing the quilts in the show. Again, OMG! so much talent and so many beautiful works of art.

I bought 3 new rulers, 2 books, thread and tomorrow I think I will buy a new no pin system for attaching my quilts…so much fun to see new things!

Tomorrow I will be teaching a business blogging class and a YouTube class…I am looking forward to meeting more new people and having fun. It is hard to believe I will be heading home to Texas at 6:15AM on Saturday…what was I thinking!?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

