Houston Market Just Around the Corner!

25 10 2010

I can’t believe that the Houston Quilt Market is starting this week. I am taking a quilt shop tour on Thursday (yippee skippee), I teach my business blogging class on Friday morning at 8 AM (yikes!) and then will go to the Sampler Spree on Friday night. It is going to be gloriously hectic and I can hardly wait. I have a little door prize for the class and have everything just about packed. I am flying out on Wednesday and my dear hubbie will be the main puppy sitter while I am away.

Did you notice I said “flying”? Yep, queen of the white knuckled flyers is back in the plane for the trip to Houston. I decided I was less likely to get killed flying and getting a shuttle to the hotel than trying to drive in the Houston traffic 🙂

I am working away on my inventory for the craft shows that will be coming up after I return from Houston. If you are in the near vicinity of San Antonio on Nov.6 (Coker United Methodist Church Craft Show) or Dec.2 &3 (San Antonio Christian Academy), come to the shows. I would love to meet any of you in person.

I am currently quilting a cute wool applique quilt. The jury is still out on how I will quilt the background fill for the applique…that is always something I really have to “study” to be sure that I am doing what will really enhance the applique.

Don’t forget that I will be posting from the Market and check back periodically…I hope to upload pictures.

Actions

Information

One response

26 10 2010
sharon

You’re right about the traffic in Houston!

Leave a Reply

